Organs of Government in India PDF Download



Organs of Government





Education, Government

3 MB

File Size


Total Pages


Last Updated

Share This:

Organs of Government in India PDF Download

If you are looking for Organs of Government PDF, you are in the right place. At the end of this post, we have added a button to directly download the PDF of Organs of Government Class 11 NCERT for free.

Organs of Indian Government

The Organs government comprises three branches: the executive, the legislative, and the judiciary. The executive branch is headed by the President, who is the Head of State and exercises his or her power directly or through officers subordinate to him. The Legislative branch or the Parliament consists of the lower house, the Lok Sabha, and the upper house, the Rajya Sabha, as well as the president. The Judicial branch has the Supreme Court at its apex, 21 High Courts, and numerous civil, criminal, and family courts at the district level.

Here we have shared the description of the 3 organs of the Indian Government.

  • Legislature: It forms laws and procedures, along with examining the administration and its resolutions. The chief function of the legislature is to enact laws.
    • It is the basis for the functioning of the other two organs, the executive and the judiciary.
    • It is also sometimes accorded the first place among the three organs because until and unless laws are enacted, there can be no implementation and application of laws.
  • Executive: It is comprised of the President or Governor, the Council of Ministers at the Union or State level, along with the administration which executes and enforces laws made by the legislature. The executive is the organ that implements the laws enacted by the legislature and enforces the will of the state.
    • It is the administrative head of the government.
    • Ministers including the Prime/Chief Ministers and President/Governors form part of the executive.
  • Judiciary: The Supreme Court (SC) at the top level to the community courts at the bottom. They interpret the laws made. The judiciary is that branch of the government that interprets the law, settles disputes, and administers justice to all citizens.
    • The judiciary is considered the watchdog of democracy, and also the guardian of the Constitution.
    • It comprises the Supreme Court, the High Courts, District, and other subordinate courts.

If you want to find the PDF of Notes for Organs of the Indian Government, then click on the download button provided at the end of this post.


Download Organs of Government PDF

To download 3 Organs of Government with a description PDF, then just click on the below download button. Within a few seconds, Organs of Government Notes for Class 11 PDF will be on your device.

Share This:

Leave a Comment